Backstabbers and backstabbing

So, it has happened to all of us who have played BD for any length of time…that moment when one or more teammates backstab you. I personally despise backstabbing, and keep a personal list of those never to play with again. Number 1 on my list is CED who backstabbed SWAT on m3 many years ago…and I have not forgotten nor will I. With that said, what are your own personal thoughts on backstabbing and backstabbers?

12 Likes

Ya know, it’s kinda funny. As a player, I was highly against backstabbing and still am. However, as an admin, I LOVE seeing backstabs occur. Whether it’s a player or a team breaking a NAP, it almost always leads to something more interesting in the era occurring (cause it usually riles up the players in the team getting backstabbed and motivates them to play harder. But when i occasionally play, i still hold to my no backstabbing rule.

But even since i was a player, backstabbers weren’t too big of a deal to me. Cause i always planned for the worst, which included backstabs even from within my own team. But when I played, there were hardly ever any players who were online more than I was, so I’d always see them if they were doing shady moves and start countering it. But so far, i’ve never gotten surprised by an internal backstab.

9 Likes

Breaking a NAP or an era long ally is fine. Stabbing your team, especially an E3 team you created because you’re a bitch (@Praxis) is some bitch shit that only a bitch would do.

But for real though, i’ve played with a lot of people, and even Abdul never backstabbed me. Only person who ever did was Kael

9 Likes