Some of you might know me

Hey everyone,

I’m Rob. I’ve been playing this game with on and off breaks since the very start of Battle Dawn. I happened to be randomly dropping in when I discovered about all the changes happening currently and I was very happy to hear about it that I decided to stick around for a little and be part of it. I really like this game and part of me never seems to let go of it fully.

Here’s a little bit about me:

• I’m a history and sociology researcher. I’m also a filmmaker.
  • If I am familiar with the given topic, I can go on forever about sociology, history, film, and philosophy. Don’t test me if you’re not willing to suffer through my lectures.
  • If you’re a new player, don’t be shy just hit me up! I love mentoring new players in this game.
  • I read a lot of academic essays. Boring… but useful.
  • I dislike easy ready-made answers, especially in response to grand questions.
  • I collect music records
  • I’m obsessed with music and instruments. I play the guitar, bass, drums, ney, cajon, kawala… I make some negligible money one the side gigging in my city with my band (whom I currently live with).

Hit me up for anything and let’s keep this community alive :slight_smile:

8 Likes

Hello there rob. Nice to meet you.

2 Likes

Welcome back Rob! Nice to see you back :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hey Rob. Welcome to the new and improved Gato Games BattleDawn

2 Likes

Hey Alex, thanks :smiley:
Good to see the good ol’ familiar faces

2 Likes

Hey, its this guy
Hows things man?

2 Likes

Looking at your avatar I feel like I know you, is thar right, or is there just a ton of people with V logos?

1 Like

Nice to see you around again Rob!

– Other Alex

3 Likes

You forgot my name!! :sob:

1 Like

Chill out Alex! Don’t be like that*.

3 Likes

Alex… what are you talking about… There is no Josh.

1 Like

Hey other Alex, good to see you again
could you please tell the other Alex to stop joshin around?

1 Like

Really Simmen :frowning: