End of Battledawn?

Nemesis here. Many of you don’t know me but I started playing the game way back 6 years ago. I am saddened by the state of the game and I wonder whether BD is gonna survive for another few years or not. I am currently playing a few eras and its disheartening to see only 25-30 active players in each era. The game seems to be a slog and as all of us are growing up, either we have hectic jobs or no job at all which brings me to the point:

1. Innovation: BD has stopped innovating a long time back. There is literally nothing new in the game. Its same stuff over and over and over again. The fake colonies and lack of actual players is disheartening because people are too bored or too busy. There is no incentive to play.

2. Incentive: When do people like a game? I am sure everyone here has played different multiplayer games on a PC or iOS. What makes you come back and play more? If you feel you have a chance at winning. Everyone wants to win. But its the same loop once again which is the unfairness of red tokens. And I understand the game has to earn but the disparity is alarming. 10$ can get you a 1000 tokens in the US where 10-15$ is the minimum hourly wage. In countries like India and the Phillipines, 10$ is equal to 2 days pay for a respectable job. Poorer countries cannot keep-up with the richer ones even if they want to.

Required change: Please balance the monetary amounts as per country to ensure equal opportunity for all