My first ever serious era

I found Battledawn a few weeks ago when I was searching for a replacement game for a game that had recently shutdown. I originally placed on Mars 1 but by the time I placed it was already going so I didn’t really try and just built the structures. I started playing fantasy 3 originally solo, tried to look for a team but no one was recruiting. And then I got an invite from this guy with a shiny big medal on his colony named Leobratce.

I’d like to thank @Leobratce @sasuke96 @George @Gaurav @Irrational for taking me under their wing for fantasy three. Any question I asked they were right there with an answer, telling me which structures to build, and how to set up my squads.

With their guidance I was able to maintain rank 3-4 for a while in the world, and then we went after BP and I ended up at the top of the leaderboard. I definitely didn’t deserve to be there,if it wasn’t for Leo taking me in and my alliance giving me resources when I needed them I probably wouldn’t be anywhere near where I got to.

So thank you guys for showing me how caring people can be in this game, and welcoming to new players. Even though we ended up losing in the end I still had a lot of fun playing with you and I’d do it again any day of the week even if it ended in the same way.

(Also thank you to @Excel @Larry and Jason who answered a lot of questions I had about the game)

16 Likes

Always a pleasure, glad to help!

5 Likes

:sob: :sob: :sob: :sob::triumph: ::triumph:

4 Likes

MFW I see Leobratce thanked for helping people. Jk, glad to see it.

Welcome to BD, it will suck you in if you aren’t careful. We all aren’t as evil as we make each other out to be, and new players are genuinely welcomed all around. I honestly kind of trust the hands you fell into to give you a good foundation.

(some random troll you may encounter in the future)

10 Likes